Skip to content

Heeeeeeeeey, hey baby……I wanna knoooooooow, will you be my girl? (Or boy?)

July 15, 2011

Wow, so yeah.

It has been an interesting few months. I made a conscious decision to power down the blog for a little bit. about 2 months actually. The reason for that is that I really want this blog to be about a healthy lifestyle through running, jogging, walking, and however else I can get my body moving. The last 2 months I have not been able to get my body moving very much. But before you start calling me a hypocrite or yelling at me that I need to have more willpower (Ha, as if anyone would ever yell at me) I have a GOOD reason. 🙂

We are expecting our first little bundle of joy in January!!! 🙂

So, while I will spare you the gross details, the past few months have been spent trying to maintain some semblance of sanity while needing to sleep what seems like 24 hours a day. I am officially in to my 2nd trimester, and hope to start gaining some of the energy I had before back.

I WAS able to walk the Fueled by Fine Wine half this past weekend, and the views were spectacular. The route was EXTREMELY hilly and my time is unimportant, I was simply focused on finishing and feeling good about it. I highly recommend this Dundee, OR half for anyone looking for a challenge. However, please wear old shoes and plan on adding at least 20% to your pr time. These hills are not to be underestimated.

I plan on getting back to more regular posting very soon, and am excited to get some energy back for walks, jogs or whatever else I can do.Happy weekend everyone!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2011 7:44 pm

    I was wondering what happened to you! Well congratulations! Exciting news!

  2. July 16, 2011 7:38 pm

    Oh my gosh how exciting!!!! Congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

