Skip to content

Bad blogger!

May 22, 2011

I’m SO sorry guys! I have been such a bad blogger. This week has been a roller coaster ride, and I am just now coming to an emotional place where I can sum things up.

Monday I stayed home from work, with some pretty sweet tummy problems. I was able to go in on Tuesday, and went to the Dr. to try and figure it out. She had no clue, and sent me to get some lab work done. I left in pretty high spirits, figuring I should be ok. About 30 minutes later I got a call saying they saw something in my lab results and I needed to go to the ER.

Can you say cue the STRESS??

After spending 6 hours there, I was able to go home with a clean bill of health. DP had left work to come be with me (Awwww) and he decided we were going to Sherri’s for dinner. Classy? No. Delicious? YES.

Wednesday was a blur of tiredness, where no running was done. The rest of this week has been more tests and even less activity. I am trying to regroup this weekend so that I can get back to life as usual next week.

Oh, and DP has a rip-roarin’ sinus infection that I am trying REALLY hard NOT to catch.

FUN times in our household!

I hope to get back to more regular posting here soon, so be on the lookout for more incessant ramblings from this crazy redheaded runner! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2011 2:08 pm

    Hope things work out for you!!!! Stuff like that can be beyond scary. 😦

  2. May 23, 2011 4:17 pm

    Yikes – what a week! I hope this one treats you better. A call to the ER? I would freak the heck out!!

Leave a Reply

