Skip to content

GORGEOUS day!

May 12, 2011

The sun was out!! I’ll say that again;

THE SUN WAS OUT!!!

I was very conflicted on the way home. But the best kind.I had 3 – 4 miles on the schedule for tonight, but I also had my bike in the back, BEGGING me to ride her….decisions decisions!

I ended up on the bike! By the way, Washington has HILLS. And they suck. Moving on….

Woot! First time on the bike (outside) in OVER A YEAR. I call it a success. And I worked out for more than I would have if I had run. So win-win! I do wonder about the calories though – that seems really high. I had a bunch of REALLY fast downhill coasting going on, and I wonder if ‘Topher thought I was pedaling during that? Any ideas?

This week has been going ok. We got RIF notices, had a program, and I got yelled at my a co-worker. Yippee skippee. I did make both my other runs this week. Monday was ~7 miles, with intervals in there. Yesterday was 5 miles on the ‘mill. Seriously the hardest time I’ve ever had on that thing. Bacon + 45 minutes DOES NOT equal happy running tummy. Lesson learned.

As far as eating goes, I feel happy and in control. The “No desserts” mantra is working well. Even when I let myself have frozen yogurt, I knew it wasn’t a slip n slide, I just jumped right back on the wagon. I also found THE BEST shrimp salad recipe ever. Check out Skinny Gina’s Zesty Shrimp or any of her recipes really. Wonderful, tasty and healthy. I’ve been putting the shrimp on spinach for lunch all week.

However – Confession – I skipped my workout (The shred) on Tuesday, but made up for it today. I took the video to work with me, and worked out during my plan time. Does that count as a 2-a-day with my biking this afternoon?? 🙂

As far as goals – the 6am thing everyday is NOT happening. Still working on it. I AM proud to say that I am doing pretty well on all the others though!

DP and I are getting away for a night this weekend, and thanks to Lisa we found a nice hotel to stay at. We also get to go on a train ride! They are having a Wild West Robbery ride, and it should be a BLAST! I would love to get a hike in there somewhere, but as we have to be back in town by 5, I don’t think that will be on the agenda.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2011 8:17 am

    Nice ride!!

    I can’t wait to hear about your train ride. that sounds like a fun time!

  2. May 13, 2011 10:35 am

    I bet your tush hurts today! lol

    I have your tires. Let me know when you want me to drop them off. 🙂

  3. May 13, 2011 10:41 pm

    Small world — I just booked a train ride for next weekend on what I am guessing is the same railroad! I look forward to hearing how the wild west ride is.

Leave a Reply

