Skip to content

9:37!!!!!!!

May 4, 2011

HOLY EFFING CRAP! I ran a mile in 9 minutes and 37 seconds. IT WAS AMAZING. I stopped a few times to catch my breath, but WOW. And it was the last full mile of my run, which makes me even prouder.

9:37!!!

If I can maintain that, I can run a sub-30 5k!! or (dream big) a 4:20 marathon! I only would need to shave off an hour for Boston… 😀

I can do this!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2011 10:11 pm

    That’s fabulous! Both my Garmin and my Nike+ tells me that the fastest mile I’ve ever run is a little over a seven minute mile. I think it was in a race I ran where the first mile was all downhill. Otherwise I’m thinking somebody stole both my Garmin and my shoes, because I do not remember ever running that fast.

  2. May 4, 2011 10:11 pm

    Congratulations!!! I love shocking myself and running faster than I think I can. It is an amazing feeling. Enjoy it!!

    …. and then, go do it again!!

  3. May 5, 2011 5:03 pm

    Woohooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are going to be so friggin’ speedy. How will I keep up with you on the trail? With those long legs of yours, you’ll be running in the 8s before you know it. 🙂

    PS….your bike is ready. I sent you a text, but wasn’t sure if you got it. Not that you’ll want to ride it this weekend in the POURING RAIN. What a great weekend for a half marathon, eh? Oh well. I’ll survive.

Leave a Reply

