Skip to content

Food baby

April 13, 2011

Warning: WHINING AHEAD.

I ate my way through tears today. It was a STRESSFUL day. I started out being late waking up. I hate that. Than I was late getting to my full time job. Never feels good to start the day off on the wrong foot. I then had an observation by the world’s most stone-faced admin EVER. (He’s a great guy, just doesn’t show much) Then got told I made a kid cry. FUN! After school was a meeting, where I was told my job is on the line, AGAIN. (Seriously, WA, GET YOUR SH*T TOGETHER) I feel like trash being kicked to the curb every spring. Gah

List of offenses: (All mostly trying to keep from breaking down in tears)

1. Half a maple bar at school

2. 2 mixed drinks out at DP’s bar

3. Sushi (too much. 2 whole rolls all to myself)

4. Vanilla latte (6 oz)

5. Red velvet cake cupcake (290 cal)

Thus the tittle. My tummy feels like I am 3 months along. (I’m NOT parental units) I guess that list could have been worse. Had the cupcake been better tasting, I may have had 2. But it was kinda crisco-y and just a bit too sweet. I had started out today with the hopes of getting a workout in. NOT gonna happen as I plan on heading to bed as soon as I hit “Publish”.

But yesterday I was able to pound out 22 miles on the gym bike in just over an hour. It was somewhat boring, but I had Ghost Whisperer to watch, so that kept me entertained. I need to get my roadbike fixed SOON. I miss the feeling of the wind on my face. If only there were as many bike races around PDX as there are running races!

BTW – hit the “eff off” point several times today. Wonder what that is? See Lisa or Beth. They are more eloquent and less whiny.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Yo Sis permalink
    April 14, 2011 12:09 am

    Awww, I’m sorry you had a bad day. But it means that tomorrow will be amazing! And don’t freak out about what you eat. It won’t really matter in the long run if you have one bad food day. It makes all the hard work to eat right seem even better! Just think, you feel terrible about eating some junk food, so that means you have been eating great! Love you! Don’t let one day get you down.

  2. April 14, 2011 9:43 am

    Oh man, I know that “food baby” feeling all too well! After I carb loaded for my first half marathon I was pretty sure I felt a baby kicking in there.

    Sorry it was a sucky day. 😦

Leave a Reply

