Skip to content

Back in the saddle…

April 11, 2011

I wish! More like back in the shoes!

I was worried about getting back out there, and yes, I was stiff in some places. But it all worked itself out. By about mile 2.25, I felt AWESOME. And felt like sprinting. So I did. πŸ™‚ More to come on that later……::dun dun DUN!!!::

I just finished 3.75 miles, which was perfect. My old stomping ground and a walk before and after. Warm-up and cool-down WIN.

Now, let me introduce you to my newest running buddy;

 

Meet Topher!

 

Topher is my new friend. So far, he has watched me go anywhere from 4 mph (warm-up/cool-down) to 10 MPH! Yes, you read that right! Those little pace numbers read 6:10/mile. 6 FREAKING 10!! HOLY SH*T! Who would have ever guessed I could move that fast? Like I said, it was only for about 5 seconds, but STILL!!! WOOHOO!!

 

This is what AWESOME looks like πŸ™‚

 

Sorry, kinda dark. Now I’m off to do my 15 minutes of cleaning for the night! Hooray for goals!

Total stats;

3.75 miles/44 min/11:43 avg. pace

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2011 8:45 am

    You got your Garmin!!!!!!!!!!!! Yay!!!!!!!!!

  2. April 12, 2011 4:01 pm

    Congratulations on the new love of your life …. your Garmin! Now remember you will have ups and downs. He won’t always tell you things you want to hear. But if you just work it out together and not throw too big of tantrums, you will really bond and form a lasting relationship that will take you miles and miles together! I wish you well on this new endeavor! πŸ˜‰

    And congrats on having a great run, you speedy little thing!

    • April 12, 2011 9:25 pm

      Teehee, if only someone would tell my hubby he’s been replaced by a small electronic watch. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the kind words and warnings!!

Leave a Reply

