Skip to content

Resting up

March 20, 2011

Sorry all, not much to report the last few days.

I went to the Doc on Friday and was told to rest.  I am allowed to walk short distances, but not much more. That coupled with a still-sore ankle, and I have been laying low. DP and I finally attacked our office and started clearing out the black hole. We were able to make it to a Blazers game, and got to see them beat  Philly, which was awesome! I love me some Nicholas Batum!

Other than that, I have been sleeping, eating and trying to get better. REAL interesting. :-p

How was your weekend? Anyone do anything fun?

Ps – a HUGE sorry to Jenn, Jules, Rhonda and Heather for being MIA on runs this weekend.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 9:43 am

    OUCH! I hope you start feeling better soon! We had a great 10 mile run Sunday morning. We’ll have to run that loop once you’re doc says it’s OK to increase the mileage. 🙂

    • March 21, 2011 12:27 pm

      I saw that! I was so jealous! The Dr. visit was for a cold that I thought had turned in to a sinus infection, so hopefully I will be back up and running here soon! We should plan something for later this week!

Leave a Reply

